In his new jazz album, pianist Guillaume Marcenac invites the Dutch voices Nadja Filtzer, Jurgen Donkers, Tess, Bryony Burns and Patricia Wisse, to give a new boost to the old French songs from his childhood.

Their tone transforms these popular melodies with their gypsy jazz colours, brought about by the piano-double bass-guitar trio. Each arrangement reflects many palettes and colors of the pianist’s musical universe, sublimating the singers’ different timbres and styles: cabaret for Nadja, Swing for Jurjen, modern jazz for Patricia, french glamour for Tess and sensuality for Bryony.


Category: Tags: ,


  1. Mexico (Francis Lopez)
  2. Ménilmontant ( Charles Trenet)
  3. Ma dernière volonté (Sylvain Lebel, Alice Donadel)
  4. La mer (Charles Trenet)
  5. Que reste-t-il de nos amours? ( Charles Trenet)
  6. La bohème (Charles Aznavour, Jacques Plante)
  7. La javanaise ( Serge Gainsbourg)
  8. La chanson des vieux amants ( Jacques Brel)
  9. Je chante la nuit ( Maurice Yvain)
  10. Padam (Henri Contet, Norbert Glanzberg)
  11. La vie en rose ( Louiguy, Edith Piaf)
  • Recorded in Studio Groenland
  • Mixed by Hans Ravestein and Christiaan van Hemert
  • Mastered by Darius van Helfteren

Line up 

  • Piano, arrangements  – Guillaume Marcenac
  • Guitar – Christiaan van Hemert
  • Double bass – Matheus Nicolaiewsky

Guest singers

  • Nadja Filtzer
  • Bryony Burns
  • Patricia Wisse
  • Tess Merlot
  • Jurjen Donkers






There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Exploration”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *